The association organises speakers and lunches, outings and social functions, all of which provide an opportunity to share experiences and develop friendships.

ANZ Book Club

The Book Club is held on the last Friday of the month

Please contact www.nzwaevents@gmail.com for further information

Waitangi Day Church Service

St Lawrence Jewry-next- Guildhall
Thursday 1st February at 6:30 p.m.

The church service will be followed by a Reception hosted by The Girdlers Company, Girdlers Hall. Tickets available online. Contact NZ Society www.nzsociety.co.uk

Waitangi Day Charity Ball

Friday 2nd February
The Ballroom, 8 Northumberland Avenue,
London WC2N 5BY

Tickets available online. Contact NZ Society www.nzsociety.co.uk

Lunch at New Zealand House

Thursday 1st March at 12.:30pm

Lunch will be followed by actress Miranda Colemen’s one woman play “Awake”.

 

Visit to Southwark Cathedral, London Bridge, London SE1 9OA

Thursday 23rd March

The guided tour will start at 11:30.  There is an optional lunch atThe Refectory and time to explore Borough Market before or afterwards.

Lunch at Peter Gordon's 'The Providores'.

Thursday 12th April

Anzac Day Service

Saturday, 22nd April at 3:00pm

St. Nicholas Church, Brockenhurst

Anzac Day Service

Sunday, 23rd April

St Mary’s Church, Walton-on-Thames

Wednesday, 25th April

Anzac Day Dawn Service

Australian Memorial, Hyde Park, London

Wednesday, 25th April

Anzac Day Service

St Mary’s, Codford at 6:30am

Lunch at New Zealand House

Thursday 3rd May at 12:30pm

Our guest speaker will be Jane Tolerton, author of “New Zealand Women in World War 1”.

Visit to The Charterhouse, Sutton Hospital, Charterhouse Square, London EC1M 6AN

Thursday 17th May

Guided tour at 11:30am.  Lunch at the Thackeray Coffee House is optional and independent of the tour.

Lunch at New Zealand House

Thursday 7th June at 12:.30pm

Our guest speaker will be Anthony Hoete re Hinemihi, Architect and Chariman of Te Maru o Hinemihi

Summer outing to The Watt's Gallery and Artists' Village, Guildford

Thursday 5th July

Tours of the Watts Gallery, The Limnerlease House and The Chapel.  Lunch will be at The Old Kiln.